Just Drag Racing - Facebook  Just Drag Racing - Twitter  

Locals ready to race at Willowbank

Written by Willowbank Raceway. Posted in News

Wade Moran - Modified

Wade Moran is currently leading the Knijff Earthmoving Modified bracket (Photo courtesy dragphotos.com.au)

This weekend will play host to the penultimate round of the Willowbank Raceway track championship when the latest Super Sportsman event hits the track on Saturday 19 October 2013.

This weekend, a variety of racers from the SuperComp; Allstar Batteries Supercharged Outlaws, Knijff Earthmoving Modified, Powercruise Super Sedan, Prime Signs/Speed Elec Super Street, Gasoline Alley Harley-Davidson Modified Bike, Donnelly Blasting Services Junior Dragster and Super Gas categories will take to Queensland's premier drag racing facility as they seek to lock away valuable points as the prestigious track championship chase nears its end.

Willowbank Raceway President Tony Wedlock said the action was heating up as the racers sought to find every advantage heading into November's track championship season finale.

"Super Sportsman events at Willowbank Raceway always deliver some great racing, and this weekend is set to be no exception," said Wedlock.

"As the last event before our season finale, these racers are going to be hungry to claim any and all points they can as they head to the season finale in November, so you can rest assured there is going to be plenty of passionate 'all in' action across the field."

Gates will open at 7.00am, with racing to be held in a two part format kicking off from 9.00am and running into the early evening. For full information on the race format please visit www.willowbankraceway.com.au. Tickets are just $20 for adults and $18 for students with ID, while children aged 13 years and under gain free admission. Entries are available online only until 5.00pm Wednesday 16 October 2013.

Leading the championship chase heading into this weekend's event are:

  • Tony Bellert (SuperComp)
  • Bill Fletcher (Allstar Batteries Supercharged Outlaws)
  • Wade Moran (Knijff Earthmoving Modified)
  • Paul Doeblien (Powercruise Super Sedan)
  • Blaze Hansen (Prime Signs/Speed Elec Super Street)
  • Kevin Cleeve (Gasoline Alley Harley-Davidson Modified Bike)
  • Dylan Leo (Donnelly Blasting Services Junior Dragster)
  • Simon Isherwood (Super Gas)

Full championship points.

AddThis Social Bookmark Button